Daniel, Henry named New Albany teacher, administrator of the year

PIctured with Paul Henry, District Administrator of the Year, are l-r: Leslie Willams, Dr. Lance Evans, Sarah Garrett, Tim Johnson, Henry, Anna Sloan, Julie Newton, and Mattie Mills.
December 12th, 2020     City schools

The New Albany School District Teacher of the Year and the New Albany School District Administrator of the Year were announced on Thursday, December 10 with a surprise visit from Dr. Lance Evans, Superintendent. Shanna Daniel, a 4th grade English Language Arts teacher at New Albany Elementary School was selected as the District Teacher of the Year.  Paul Henry, Principal at New Albany Middle School, was selected as the District Administrator of the Year.

Pictured with Shanna Daniel (center), District Teacher of the Year, are back left Dr. Lance Evans Superintendent, back right Gwyn Russell, Principal at NAES, and some of her 4th grade students.

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.

About NEMiss.NEWS

NEMiss.NEWS is a locally owned and operated online news magazine containing news, information, opinion, etc. of interest to residents of Northeast Mississippi. NEMiss.NEWS was founded in 2014 and is a division of Shivimage, LLC, and began publishing in early 2015. read more>>

Northeast Mississippi's Online News Source