NAHS Students Inducted in National Honor Society

April 29th, 2016     City schools Community

The New Albany High School chapter of National Honor Society inducted twenty-nine new members on Monday, April 25, 2016.  Membership in the National Honor Society (NHS) is one of the highest honors awarded to a high school student.  The New Albany High School chapter of NHS has been active since 1972.

At New Albany High School, the NHS standard for scholarship requires a student to maintain a grade point average of 90 or above for two consecutive semesters with no grades lower than a B.  Students in the 10th, 11th and 12th grades are eligible for membership.  Those selected for membership have demonstrated leadership, good moral character, a commitment to service, and high scholastic achievement.

National Honor Society Inductees include: (click to enlarge & download)

NAHS 2016 inductees into National Honor Society

NAHS 2016 inductees into National Honor Society

Adalyn Aldridge, Mackenzie Armstrong, Mason Armstrong, Citlaly Avila, Sarah Bain, Nathan Bennett, Emma Blakemore, Meg Bramlett, Samantha Bridges, Anna Bullock, Elise Dunnam, Kennedy Frain, Sanders Goode, Lauren Paige Hamilton, Sarah Kathryn Harris, Stacy Hernandez, Sam Hickey, Taylor Huffman, Carley Jumper, Cherilyn Lankin, Ana Loreto, Sydney Meggs, Emma Myers, Avery Robbins, Amanda Scales, Katherine Smith, Chris Thomas, Trace Thompson, & Eduardo Zaragoza

Melanie Shannon

Public Relations

New Albany Schools

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.

About NEMiss.NEWS

NEMiss.NEWS is a locally owned and operated online news magazine containing news, information, opinion, etc. of interest to residents of Northeast Mississippi. NEMiss.NEWS was founded in 2014 and is a division of Shivimage, LLC, and began publishing in early 2015. read more>>

Northeast Mississippi's Online News Source